Bacon Gorgonzola Chicken Salad

22 04 2013

I know I have been missing in action for a bit. Things have been crazy and really I have just been cooking some of our favorite recipes and not trying a lot of new stuff lately. However when ever there is a potluck or reason for me to bring some food I tend to try new dishes to see how they turn out. This Bacon Gorgonzola Chicken Salad that I found over at Picky Palate was one of those.

Since I first made it I have made it at least 3 more times and every time it has been a hit. If you are short on time stop by your local grocery store and pick up a rotisserie chicken to make things even quicker. I baked a few chicken breasts seasoned with salt and pepper and then shredded it up since I had the time and the chicken already.

If you are worried about the gorgonzola over powering this chicken salad, don’t be. That was one of the things that I liked the best about it, there was just enough flavor from the gorgonzola without it taking over. Even my husband who is not a fan loved this recipe so give it a try and you might be surprised!

 

Bacon Gorgonzola Chicken Salad

~ 3 cups cooked shredded chicken breast, about 2 chicken breasts

~ 8 strips cooked crumbled bacon

~ 1/4 cup crumbled gorgonzola cheese

~ 3/4 cup finely chopped celery

~ 1/2 cup mayonnaise

~ 1/2 cup prepared blue cheese dressing, I used Bob’s Big Boy Blue Cheese dressing

~ 1 Tbsp. fresh lemon juice

~ 1 Tbsp. fresh thyme leaves, finely chopped

~ 1/4 tsp. salt

~ 1/4 tsp. freshly ground black pepper

~ 1/4 tsp. garlic salt

~ 1 pkg. King’s Hawaiian Sweet Rolls

1. Place all ingredients into a large bowl. Stir to combine. Taste and season with additional seasonings if needed.

2. Slice King’s Hawaiian Sweet Rolls and place a heaping tablespoon of Chicken Salad on each roll to serve.

Click Below to Print Recipe

Bacon Gorgonzola Chicken Salad

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

