What was in those baskets this week?

26 02 2011

It was a great basket full of fresh produce. We got 1 basket of strawberries, 1 bag of little potatoes, 1 head of lettuce, 1 bundle of asparagus, 1 bunch of broccoli, 1 cantaloupe, 2 coconuts, 4 tomatoes, 6 pears, and 3 mango’s.

_DSC0788

A great variety and it all looked amazing.  I have quite a few great meals planned this week to use our produce. I love asparagus and the bundles we got this week were the little spears which are not as woody as the bigger spears.  You can make oven roasted asparagus with them or I am planning on making prosciutto wrapped asparagus and I will post the recipe later in the week. For the broccoli I am planning on making broccoli cheese soup which will also use up some of my potatoes but check out the broccoli casserole or the broccoli and tortellini salad. Both are great recipes for broccoli. Tonight we made a great BBQ Chicken Salad with our lettuce and tomatoes, recipe coming soon!

I hope you enjoy cooking with your produce as much as I do! Enjoy!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

