What was in those baskets this week?

12 03 2011

This was a great week for the Kingman Bountiful Baskets.  We had an amazing group of volunteers that did a fantastic job.  Things went smooth and everyone seemed excited for their produce.  A great big thank you to all the volunteers Bountiful Baskets wouldn’t work with out your help.

_DSC0841

A great basket this week.  We got 1 cantaloupe, 1 basket of strawberries, 2 baskets of blueberries, 1 bunch of broccoli, 4 apples, 6 tomatoes, 1 green cauliflower, 4 bananas, a bag of green beans, and 2 papayas.  I can’t wait to get cooking with my basket.

_DSC0843

I have never had a papaya before so I will do some research and post some ideas for them later.  I am planning on making my Oven Roasted Green Beans with Garlic.  I loved the BBQ Chicken Salad so much that I will be making that again with my lettuce and tomatoes.  If I can keep my kids from eating my strawberries and blueberries I am planning on making a Ricotta Lemon Pound cake and putting the berries on top of it for a nice dessert. For the broccoli you could make broccoli casserole which was really good, oven roasted broccoli, or broccoli and tortellini salad.  Keep checking back for ideas and recipes.

_DSC0844

In case you were wondering about the granola, it is amazing.  I love eating it as a snack and it is one of my favorite extras from Bountiful Baskets.  Great job Kingman, see you in two weeks!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

