What was in the baskets this week?

26 03 2011

A great basket again this week.  We had a late truck but all the participants were excited to help us out and we got everything unloaded and sorted really fast.

_DSC0938

In this weeks basket we got 3 zucchini, 2 mango’s, 5 apples, 1 bunch of vine ripe tomatoes, 6 yams, 1 bunch of asparagus, 1 bunch of spinach, 1 bunch of lettuce, 1 cantaloupe, 2 grapefruits, 7 bananas, and 1 bag of carrots plus a few extra.

I am planning on making a spinach mushroom cannelloni and will post the recipe later on in the week.  You might also like to make Chicken Parmesan Bundles, Lazy Baked Greek Chicken, or Mini Florentine Cups.

For the lettuce, carrots, and tomatoes check out the BBQ chicken Salad recipe for a great spring time dinner salad.

If your Barbecuing don’t forget to Barbecued Zucchini to go along with your meal or try Baked Zucchini instead of the deep fried option.

I love to make either the Oven Roasted Asparagus or the Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus with my asparagus. But the Balsamic Asparagus Chicken was a great main dish as well.

_DSC0942

I also picked up a Mexican Pack this week and it had several different kinds of peppers, cilantro, Mexican squash, limes, onion, garlic, and green onions. I am planning on making a great chicken enchilada recipe that uses tomatillos, peppers, onion, and garlic. I will post that later in the week once I make it.

Enjoy your Bountiful Baskets this week!

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 03 2011
Sharla

I love your blog, I just found it. Thanks

28 03 2011
Crystal

I got different things in my basket, but yummy nonetheless… Lots of pictures blogged here: http://www.aridell.com/2011/03/bountiful-baskets.html

Leave a Reply

