Vanilla Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies

29 03 2011

I have always enjoyed making cookies and have many favorite cookie recipes, however I have never managed to find a Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe that I am in love with.  I have tried many different chocolate chip cookie recipes and they never seem to taste as good as my favorite store bought cookies.

_DSC0966

I was checking out Two Peas and Their Pod one day and I saw their posting for Vanilla Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies I couldn’t believe that I had never tried a recipe like this.  The Vanilla Pudding mix into the cookie batter seemed so obvious and yet I had never tried it.  The cookies were amazing! They had great flavor and were exactly what I was looking for.  I think my husband and I ate at least a dozen right out of the oven.  This will defiantly be a favorite in our house from now on!

_DSC0956

Beat together the wet ingredients in a bowl.  Once they are mixed together add the pudding mix, flour, salt, and baking soda and mix until combined.  Then sir in the Chocolate chips.

_DSC0958

Drop rounded tablespoons onto a prepared baking sheet and bake at 350o F for 10 to 12 minutes.  Let cool on baking sheet for 2 minutes and then transfer to cooling racks to cool completely.

_DSC0963

Enjoy!

Vanilla Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies

~ 1 cup butter

~ 3/4 cup brown sugar

~ 1/4 cup sugar

~ 3.4 oz. package vanilla instant pudding mix

~ 2 eggs

~ 1 tsp. vanilla extract

~ 2 1/4 cups flour

~ 1 tsp. baking soda

~ 1/2 tsp. salt

~ 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips

 

1. Preheat oven to 350o F.

2. In a large bowl beat together butter and sugars until creamy. Add in pudding mix, eggs and vanilla extract and mix until combined. In a medium bowl, whisk together the flour, baking soda, and salt. Add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients and mix until combined. Stir in the chocolate chips.

3. Drop rounded tablespoons of cookie dough onto a prepared baking sheet. Bake for 10 to 12 minutes or until slightly golden. Remove cookies from oven and let cool on baking sheet for 2 minutes then transfer to a cooling rack and cool completely.

Makes about 3 dozen.

Click Below to Print Recipe

Vanilla Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 03 2012
Almond Pudding Cookies « 4peatssake

[…] since I made these Vanilla Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies I knew that adding pudding to cookies was defiantly the way to go. It seriously changed my life in […]

3 12 2013
Christmas Cookies | 4peatssake

[…] can’t go wrong with a twist on an old classic, Vanilla Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies. These cookies are so soft and moist and honestly in my opinion are the best chocolate chip cookies […]

Leave a Reply

