What was in those baskets on Aug 6th

6 08 2011

I know I have been MIA for the last few weeks and haven’t posted many recipes. But I am back and started off this week with a great bountiful basket. I was glad to see some different things in the basket this week and really excited for the asparagus! Hope you enjoy your basket and stay cool in this warm weather!

_DSC1940

This weeks basket had potatoes, asparagus, lettuce, bananas, peaches, pears, tomatoes, cucumbers, plouts, cantaloupe, celery, and red bell peppers.

One of my favorite ways to cook asparagus is Prosciutto wrapped asparagus. It is delicious. If you aren’t up for that much work we also love oven roasted asparagus. A great main dish is Balsamic Asparagus Chicken but only if you love Balsamic vinegar like me!

I am a big fan of potatoes in any recipe. Soups, salads, side dishes, you name it and I will mostly likely love it. A couple of great recipes that you can’t go wrong with are Smashed Hot Potatoes and Onion-Roasted Potatoes. If you need a cool potato salad recipe try the Bacon Ranch Potato Salad. I have a quite a few more potato recipes so check them out!

Some cool summer time dinner or lunches are the Taco Salad and Greek Salad. The would use up some of your tomatoes as well as lettuce and cucumbers. If you still have a lot of tomatoes try the Tomato and Basil Bruschetta it was amazing!

Let me know what you are doing with your produce and check back to see what else I come up with!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

