Magic Cookie Bars

15 08 2011

One night last week I had a sweet tooth and was looking for a dessert to make. I dug through my pantry and found a can of Sweetened  Condensed Milk that had this Magic Cookie Bar recipe on it. I then remembered my mom making these and how much I loved them. Luckily I had all the ingredients in my pantry and off I went. These are a great tasting dessert bar that is very simple to make! I hope you family enjoys them as much as mine did!

Magic Cookie Bars.ashx

Magic Cookie Bars

~ 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs

~ 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter

~ 1 (14 oz.) can Sweetened Condensed Milk

~ 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips

~ 1 1/3 cups flaked coconut

~ 1 cup chopped nuts

1. Preheat oven to 350o F. In a small bowl combine graham cracker crumbs and butter; mix well. Press crumb mixture firmly on bottom of 13 x 9 inch baking pan.

2. Pour sweetened condensed milk evenly over crumbs. Layer evenly with remaining ingredients; press down firmly with fork.

3. Bake 25 minutes or until lightly browned. Cool. Cut into bars. Store covered at room temperature.

Click Below to Print Recipe

Magic Cookie Bars

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

