Spicy Sausage Pasta

19 11 2013

I am sure that you have all seen this recipe floating around on Pinterest. I know because that is how I found it. You know the one that says my husband asked me to make this 5 times while he was eating it. I am always skeptical of things that explode all over Facebook or Pinterest but decided to give this a try. I was pleasantly surprised that this recipe was amazing. Might have been a bit to spicy for the kids but my husband and I loved it. You can find this recipe over at kevin & amanda. It also tasted great the next day as leftovers, always a plus in my book.

Spicy Sausage Pasta

~ 1 Tbsp. olive oil

~ 1 lb. smoked sausage

~ 1 1/2 cups diced onion

~ 2 cloves garlic, minced

~ 2 cups chicken broth

~ 1 10 oz. can of Ro-Tel, mild

~ 1/2 cup heavy cream

~ 8 oz. penne pasta

~ 1/2 tsp. salt and pepper, each

~ 1 cup Monterey Jack cheese, shredded

~ 1/3 cup thinly sliced scallions

1. Add olive oil a large skillet over medium high heat until just smoking. Add sausage and onions and cook until lightly browned, about 4 minutes. Add garlic and cook until fragrant, about 30 seconds.

2. Add broth, Ro-Tel, cream, pasta, salt and pepper and stir. Bring to a boil, cover skillet, and reduce heat to medium-low. Simmer until pasta is tender, about 15 minutes.

3. Remove skillet from heat and stir in Jack cheese. Top with scallions and serve.

Click Below to Print Recipe

Spicy Sausage Pasta

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

