Raspberry Vanilla Refrigerator Oatmeal

17 02 2014

Things have changed quite a bit around here for my family and I. I went from being a stay at home mom to being a working mom. With all of these changes I have been trying to keep from falling into not cooking and instead picking up something or pulling something out of the freezer. Breakfast is especially hard for me. I never seem to have time to get anything so I usually end up not eating even though I know that is not good for me. I was so happy to find this recipe and on top of that it tastes great!

224

My daughter and I love the raspberry vanilla one shown above but my husband makes a different concoction. Since these are single serving you can make what you like best. Once you get the method down you can change it up to fit what you like or are looking for. I found this recipe over at The Yummy Life and she has a whole list of Refrigerator Oatmeal recipes. I really want to try the Cinnamon Apple recipe.

Remember to play around with the flavors use milk, soy milk, or almond milk. Change it up with Greek yogurt, full fat yogurt or low fat yogurt. Also switch up the yogurt flavor vanilla, plain, or strawberry. The possibilities are really endless. Best thing is that you can make a few days worth the night before, I really think they taste better if they have sat for at least 12 hours before you enjoy them but you can keep them refrigerated for up to 3 days.

 

Raspberry Vanilla Refrigerator Oatmeal

~ 1/4 cup uncooked old fashioned rolled oats

~ 1/3 cup milk

~ 1/4 cup yogurt

~ 1 tsp. dried chia seeds

~1/4 tsp. vanilla extract

~ 1 Tbsp. raspberry jam

~ 1/4 to 1/3 cup raspberries cut in half, or enough to fill jar (optional)

1. In a half pint jar, add oats, milk, yogurt, chia seeds, vanilla, and raspberry jam. Put lid on jar and shake until well combined or just stir with a spoon. Then add raspberries and stir until mixed throughout. Place lid on jar and refrigerate overnight or as long as 2-3 days. Eat chilled.

Click Below to Print Recipe

Raspberry Vanilla Refrigerator Oatmeal

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

